guest reviews


Results: 1 - 44 of 438 Reviews

22 Aug 2021
Business
Brilliant location and loverly staff.
-by Mr Mike Willner , Stay date : 20 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
21 Aug 2021
Leisure
What a fabulous hotel! Can't think of one which ticked so many boxes. Faultless! Lovely room thank you. You wouldn't believe you were so close to everything, especially in the secret garden which is lovely. We won't stay anywhere else in London and will be back.
-by Mr Paul Bennett , Stay date : 18 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
20 Aug 2021
Leisure
This hotel is really conveniently situated within walking distance of mainline and tube stations, as well as attractions such as the British Museum and Covent Garden. The staff are available 24 hours, there is a lovely garden and restaurant. The only slight problem was no decaff tea or coffee!
-by Mrs Rosemary Dillon , Stay date : 18 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
19 Aug 2021
Leisure
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried but was surprised. From the minute we arrived, we were greeted by pleasant staff, they rang us when in the room to check everything was OK. Yes the room in place was tired ( the blinds and the shower area) but other than that was comfortable and what we needed for a night in London. We had the continental breakfast but didn't know if we could upgrade. We were able to keep our luggage there till it was time to go home. Overall a fabulous stay and hope to come back again soon
-by Ms Louise Morgan , Stay date : 18 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
19 Aug 2021
Leisure
Great location and generally good service. Went to toilets down stairs and rather disappointed with cleanliness in the lower corridors
-by Mrs Kathryn Mashiter , Stay date : 18 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
16 Aug 2021
Leisure
Yes definitely. Our favourite hotel in London. Very peaceful and lovely garden.
-by Mr Pauline Price , Stay date : 15 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
16 Aug 2021
Leisure
we were upgraded from the Lancaster hotel as when we arrived the Lancaster was closed due to Covid. The staff took the stress of the relocation away ( we had been travelling for 6 hours), they gave us directions to the new hotel and when we arrived we were greeted with a welcome drink and a place to sit whilst our room was prepared. We were treated like royalty and after a long day it was so very appreciated. All the staff I spoke to were exceptional and I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you so much to the staff who made the stay so wonderful.
-by Ms Helen Jordan , Stay date : 14 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
14 Aug 2021
Business
A very nice place for a relaxing weekend near to the British Museum
-by Mr Matteo Borsetti , Stay date : 09 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
14 Aug 2021
Leisure
-by Ms Kerri Richardson , Stay date : 13 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
13 Aug 2021
Business
Lovely location. Excellent value. Felt Covid safe - all protocols adhered to. Wonderful to have a window allowing fresh air in the room.
-by Ms SOPHIE-LOUISE COLICOS , Stay date : 04 Aug 2021
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events