guest reviews


Results: 1 - 16 of 154 Reviews

05 Aug 2019
Leisure
This hotel is beginning to look tired. The breakfast choice was very limited
-by Franklin , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
05 Aug 2019
Leisure
A good comfortable hotel, but kitchen was not available and breakfast had to be in the adjacent sister hotel,once there the quality of breakfast was not great., Room was small but adequate but sorely needed aircon in warm summer weather as the outside road is very noisy all through the night with the windows open. Not impressive for a premium room in London, not sure I would return.
-by Judge , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
01 Aug 2019
Business
I have stayed at a number of Grange hotels over the years and generally find them to be a nice size and comfortable. some of the rooms are beginning to look a little tired but they are always clean and a pleasant stay for one or two night stays.
-by Mccormick , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
30 Jul 2019
Leisure
Myself and my wife had stayed recently at the blooms in January and enjoyed our stay and rebooked our recent visit for that reason, however this recent stay was not of the standard we receive last visit our room door was faulty for our entire visit our key card not working ! The breakfast was not as good with some item not available. Although we love the location we will be looking at other options for our next visit
-by Cragg , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
30 Jul 2019
Leisure
Myself and my wife had stayed recently at the blooms in January and enjoyed our stay and rebooked our recent visit for that reason, however this recent stay was not of the standard we receive last visit our room door was faulty for our entire visit our key card not working ! The breakfast was not as good with some item not available. Although we love the location we will be looking at other options for our next visit
-by Cragg , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
29 Jul 2019
Leisure
I came on the 27th July. I like the style of the hotel, so British, and charming and very Well position in London behind British museum. People were nice and Kind for clients ( giving bottle if water, Calling a cab...) The bedroom was simple and clean. Unfortunatly, it was very very hot at 3rd flood and no possibility of making circulate some fresh air from outside (despite roof ventilator)
-by CAMENSULI Babo , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
28 Jul 2019
Business
I was stranded in London for the night after my train had been cancelled and my husband discovered this hotel through Booking.com-what a great find! It was close to Kings Cross and a lovely spot to rest for the evening. I loved the garden just outside my room. Will definitely look to go back during one of our longer stays!
-by Byrne , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
27 Jul 2019
Leisure
Visit spoilt by being bumped to adjacent hotel. Grange Hotels take bookings they can't honour. The buildings and accommodation are tired and lack investment.
-by Appleby , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
25 Jul 2019
Business
A good value, clean hotel with good rooms. Unfortunately, I stayed during the heatwave and their fan did not work properly.
-by Goriely , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events
22 Jul 2019
Leisure
Room normal, very hot at our arrival. No AC, despite 4 stars. Worst breakfast ever, almost nothing to eat at 9am, and what remaind was not fresh food.
-by Bardot , Stay date :
Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Rooms
Food and Drinks
Meeting and Events